If you no longer wish to have a profile on BoligPortal, you can have it deleted if your subscription has expired, and you have no active payment relationships with us.
Cancellation of Subscription:
If you only want to cancel your subscription, you can easily do it yourself without deleting your profile. Read how to cancel your subscription here.
Unsubscribing from Emails from BoligPortal:
If your desire to have your profile deleted is because you don't want to receive emails from us, you can unsubscribe from all newsletters and service emails from us under 'Settings' > 'General' > 'Email' on your profile.
If it's your Search Agents – emails about new properties in the areas you've chosen – you can delete your Search Agents at any time by following this guide.
Deletion of User Profile on BoligPortal:
If you want to be deleted in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), simply contact BoligPortal's customer service via email at email@example.com, where you confirm your request for deletion.
It is important that you contact us from the email address associated with the profile you wish to have deleted.
Terms of Deletion: You cannot be deleted if you have active payment relationships with us – for example, if you have not yet paid for an active subscription period. Deletion of your profile is not a way to cancel your subscription, and deletion can only occur when your subscription has been canceled and expired without any outstanding unpaid periods.